Election 2020


NCJW | MI’s 2020 Election Committee was formed to get out the vote in 2020.  The first focus was on getting young people to register and to vote.

The committee:

  • Has designed and distributed an absentee ballot application form and information sheet about absentee voting for college students
  • Has launched Let’s Both Vote!, a campaign that encourages older relatives to reach out to their loved ones to register and vote
  • Has developed and sent out a questionnaire to selected candidates for community use
  • Is  presenting “The Power of Your Vote”, a series of three webinars that focus on the November election and its aftermath

The Power of Your Vote Series:

Part I, Tuesday, September 15th: Meet the Candidates

Part II, Thursday, October 8th: Fall Focus – Protecting Michigan’s Election

Part III, Thursday, December 3rd: Post-Election Reflections: Implications for the Future (check back for more info)

In addition, candidates were sent a detailed questionnaire. Here are the replies received.

Barb Annes – Questionnaire
Kyra Harris Bolden – Questionnaire
Padma Kuppa – Questionnaire
Mari Manoogian – Questionnaire
Julia Pulver – Questionnaire

Finally all three programs have been recorded and will be available here when ready.

Part I: Meet The Candidates – video recording

Part II: Meet The Candidates – video recording



NCJW Michigan Office
26400 Lahser Rd Suite #306
Southfield, MI 48033
View on Maps

council re|sale
3297 Twelve Mile Rd
Berkley, MI 48072

Meals on Wheels
JCC of Metro Detroit
6600 W. Maple Rd.
West Bloomfield, MI 48322
More Information

©2020 NCJW Michigan | Designed by Access Technology